6066 (1960-1966) GMC Truck Club Bitcoin now accepted here! 
Pay Dues
Pay Dues or become a Site Supporter

Go Back   6066 (1960-1966) GMC Truck Club > 6066 GMC Truck Club Forum > General Discussion

General Discussion Sit down and chat with fellow members! Any topics that don't fit other categories goes here.

Old January 10th, 2014, 06:18 PM

Truck: 1966 1000 Custom
Onuma is on a distinguished road
Default Court Date for my '66

Monday I go to court to testify against the neighbor lady who smashed the glass on my truck. The first court date was in July where the lady did not show up; second was in November where she requested a public attorney; Monday will [hopefully] finalize this once-and-for-all.

I really hope it is all settled and I can get my restitution money. It'll run a local restoration shop about $500 to fix the windshield, but I think I'll have them check a couple of other minor things in the meanwhile, just in case. I'm no professional mechanic, so it couldn't hurt to have those guys take a gander.

You can see here that she shattered the driver's door glass completely. What you can't see is that a couple of weeks later she put a brick through the original windshield!

Wish me luck!
Old January 10th, 2014, 06:57 PM
-= Dues Paid =-

Truck: 1961 Suburban 1962 GMC Utility
Funky61 is just really niceFunky61 is just really niceFunky61 is just really niceFunky61 is just really niceFunky61 is just really niceFunky61 is just really nice
Default Re: Court Date for my '66

Good luck in court and may she default and have a judgment against her for doing the Jimmy like that. I rest my case.
Old January 10th, 2014, 08:29 PM
-= Dues Paid =-

Truck: 1962 4x4 GMC CECILIA
FetchMeAPepsi is a glorious beacon of lightFetchMeAPepsi is a glorious beacon of lightFetchMeAPepsi is a glorious beacon of lightFetchMeAPepsi is a glorious beacon of lightFetchMeAPepsi is a glorious beacon of light